Latvian National Symphony Orchestra offers a musical project Made in USSR

Latvian National Symphony Orchestra offers new and original musical project provocatively titled Made in USSR. It will be a historical excursus in the Soviet past, musical reality and public sentiments of the time based on two great personalities and composers sharing the complicated destiny, contravening the dogmas of the time and remaining strangers in the mass – Dmitri Shostakovich and Alfred Schnittke. Each of them records his time in music in a different manner – Shostakovich sees his work and life in the light of Stalin’s repressions, meanwhile Schnittke encompasses in his musical message the freshest musical trends of the time.


Eva Bindere / violin

Kristīne Blaumane / cello


Olari Elts


Dmitri Shostakovich Jazz Suite No 2.

Alfred Schnittke Concerto Grosso No. 2 for Violin, Cello and Orchestra

Dmitri Shostakovich Symphony No. 10 in E minor, Op. 93


Lielā ģilde / Adress: Amatu iela 6, Rīga

Concert date:

21/02/2014 19:00




Daugavpils Marka Rotko mākslas centrs semināru telpas

About us | Advertising | Cooperation | Code of Ethics | Contact us | Copyright | Privacy Policy
All rights reserved © 2002 - 2024 | Design & maintenance © 2000 - 2024

Total Timed::0.12536883sec.