Countries from which returning to Latvia 10-day self-isolation is required (09.07.2021.)

On July 9, 2021, the Center for Disease Prevention and Control updated the list of countries to which Latvian residents do not recommend traveling.

A traveler from abroad where the 14-day cumulative number of COVID-19 cases per 100,000 population exceeds 75 cases per 100,000 should observe self-isolation for 10 days, unless the person has been vaccinated or recovered from Covid-19.

From now on, self-isolation will be required by those who return or travel in transit through these European countries. These countries are Portugal, Spain, Andorra, Monaco, Cyprus, Ireland and Luxembourg, as well as the United Kingdom. Thailand and Rwanda have also returned to this list. The 10-day quarantine must also be observed when returning from other third countries, including Russia and Belarus. Unless the person has contracted Covid-19 or completed a vaccination course, which can be confirmed by a certificate.

Travelers returning to Latvia from countries where the 14-day cumulative number of COVID-19 cases per 100,000 population exceeds 75 cases per 100,000 must carry out self-isolation at home (home quarantine) for the next 10 days and monitor their health status, unless they have become ill. Covid-19 or vaccinated, which can be confirmed by a certificate.

Self-isolation is not required for people from countries where the 14-day cumulative number of Covid-19 cases per 100,000 populations does not exceed 70 cases per 100,000 populations.

Countries returning from self-isolation are: Netherlands, Greece, Denmark, Norway, Belgium, Sweden, France, Slovenia, Estonia, Lithuania, Croatia, Switzerland, Finland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Austria, Germany , Hungary, Iceland, Malta, San Marino, Poland, Romania, Vatican, Jordan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, US, Armenia, Montenegro, Lebanon, Israel, Canada, Moldova, South Korea, Japan, Serbia, Azerbaijan, Kosovo, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Northern Macedonia, Taiwan, Singapore, Australia, Albania, Brunei, New Zealand, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, Macao Special Administrative Region.

On the other hand, everyone who comes to Latvia from a country where the risk assessment is higher than 75 cases per 100,000 people must observe self-isolation. And again, the addition of a certificate.

The list enters into force on the next day of the current week (Saturday, at 00:00) after its publication on the SPKC website (list in PDF).

Current information - National morbidity rates with COVID-19 - is available on the SPKC website -

Spa offer with dinner Estravel Latvia
1 night at double room for 2 persons, breakfast, dinner and spa rest | More
Latvia from 152 EUR

About us | Advertising | Cooperation | Code of Ethics | Contact us | Copyright | Privacy Policy
All rights reserved © 2002 - 2022 | Design & maintenance © 2000 - 2022

Total Timed::0.12030101sec.